Lake of the Pines Association Inc.

7257 Ashard Road Lake, MI 48632

Phone: (989) 588-9304 Fax: (989) 588-4145

Lake of the Pines Board of Directors Reorganization Meeting

May 27th, 2023

Meeting called to order at 1:30 p.m.

Rod Saunders called for nominations for the President. Cindy LaFave nominated Rick McCombe to President position, and second by Geri Shaw. Rod Saunders asked Rick McCombe if he would accept the President position. Rick McCombe said "YES". There were no further nominations for this position. Vote was taken. MOTION PASSED. Rick McCombe remains President.

Rick McCombe called for nominations for the Vice President position. Teri Morrow-Sutton nominated Rod Saunders to the Vice President position, and second by Cindy LaFave. Rick McCombe asked Rod Saunders if he would accept the Vice President position. Rod Saunders said "YES". There were no further nominations for this position. Vote was taken. MOTION PASSED. Rod Saunders remains Vice President.

Rick McCombe called for nominations for the Secretary position. Cindy LaFave nominated Cheryl Dziurkowski to Secretary position, and second by Rick McCombe. Rick McCombe asked Cheryl Dziurkowski if she would accept the Secretary position. Cheryl Dziurkowski said "YES". There were no further nominations for this position. Vote was taken. MOTION PASSED. Cheryl Dziurkowski remains Secretary.

Rick McCombe called for nominations for the Treasury position. Teri Morrow-Sutton nominated Cindy LaFave to the Treasury position, and second by Geri Shaw. Rick McCombe asked Cindy LaFave if she would accept the Treasury position. Cindy LaFave said "YES". There were no further nominations for this position. Vote was taken. MOTION PASSED. Cindy LaFave remains Treasurer.

Rick McCombe called for nominations for the Architectural position. Cindy LaFave nominated Clay Basler to Architectural position, and second by Dave Borle. Rick McCombe asked Clay Basler if he would accept the Architectural position. Clay Basler said "YES". There were no further nominations for this position. Vote was taken. MOTION PASSED. Clay Basler is responsible for the Architectural position.

Rick McCombe called for nominations for the Future Planning position. Rod Saunders nominated Dave Borle to the Future Planning position, and second by Dave Lynch. Rick McCombe asked Dave Borle if he would accept the Future Planning position. Dave Borle said "YES". There were no further nominations for this position. Vote was taken. MOTION PASSED. Dave Borle is Future Planning.

Rick McCombe called for nominations for the Maintenance position. Cheryl Dziurkowski nominated Dave Lynch to the Maintenance position, and second by Cindy LaFave. Rick McCombe asked Dave Lynch if he would accept the Maintenance position. Dave Lynch said "YES". There were no further nominations for this position. Vote was taken. MOTION PASSED. Dave Lynch remains Maintenance.

Rick McCombe called for nominations for the Ecology position. Geri Shaw nominated Jon Thomas to the Ecology position, and second by Rod Saunders. Rick McCombe asked Jon Thomas if he would accept the Ecology position. Jon Thomas said "YES". There were no further nominations for this position. Vote was taken. MOTION PASSED. Jon Thomas is Ecology.

Rick McCombe called for nominations for the Nominating and Ballot Counting position. Rod Saunders nominated Geri Shaw to the Nominating and Ballot Counting position, and second by Teri Morrow-Sutton. Rick McCombe asked Geri Shaw if she would accept the Nominating and Ballot Counting position. Geri Shaw said "YES". There were no further nominations for this position. Vote was taken. MOTION PASSED. Geri Shaw remains Nominating and Ballot Counting.

Rick McCombe called for nominations for the Personnel position. Cindy LaFave nominated Teri Morrow-Sutton to the Personnel position, and second by Geri Shaw. Rick McCombe asked Teri Morrow-Sutton if she would accept the Personnel. Teri Morrow-Sutton said "YES". There were no further nominations for this position. Vote was taken. MOTION PASSED. Teri Morrow-Sutton is Personnel.

Rick McCombe called for nominations for the Public Relations position. Rick McCombe nominated Larry Gibson to the Public Relations position, and second by Cindy LaFave. Rick McCombe asked Larry Gibson if he would accept the Public Relations position. Larry Gibson said "YES". There were no further nominations for this position. Vote was taken. MOTION PASSED. Larry Gibson remains Public Relations.

Rick McCombe called for nominations for the Special Projects position. Rod Saunders nominated Teri Morrow-Sutton to the Special Projects position, and second by Dave Lynch. Rick McCombe asked Teri Morrow-Sutton if she would accept the Special Projects position. Teri Morrow-Sutton said "YES". There were no further nominations for this position. Vote was taken. MOTION PASSED. Teri Morrow-Sutton remains Special Projects.

Motion was made by Rod Saunders, seconded by Cindy LaFave to adjourn the meeting. Vote was taken. MOTION PASSED.

Meeting Adjourned at 1:55 pm

These meeting minutes were approved at the July 8, 2023 Lake of the Pines Board Meeting

Respectively prepared by:

Cheryl Dziurkowski, Secretary LOP Board of Director

Rick McCombe, Vice President

Lake of the Pines Board of Directors

Cheryl Dziurkowski, Secretary

Lake of the Pines Board of Directors